I know i miss you,

But what can i do?Β 

I see you everywhere,

Hear your voice in my head.

Oh! So foolish i am,

To miss you everyday.

From the dusk to dawn,

You control my mind.

Will you stop and let me be fine?Β 

It has been a long time since we’ve met.

My circumstances barricade me from meeting you.

I wish I could see you everyday,

Talk to you for hours and not get bored.

I forgot to smile the way i used to, they say.

I tell them they don’t know what it feels like to be here with flashbacks in my head.Β 

My mind is so messed up,

Talking to you has become an addiction.

I switched all my social sites off so i don’t get distracted,

But we talked on mail as i was attracted,

Attracted to the addiction which is like a drug to me and is hard to leave.

You’re the dose i need,

To keep myself optimistic in what so ever situation i am in.Β 

That’s why i love you,

That’s why i miss you.Β 

Thank you!Β 

